We are asking for your time, enthusiasm, and talents to ensure a safe, successful day. The race starts at 10:00 A.M. Volunteer check-in times are indicated below, and most volunteer activities conclude by 11:30 A.M. Brooks' Barbecue will be at the fairgrounds again this year as an additional fundraiser, so you may want to plan on staying through lunch. 

If you are interested in becoming a volunteer, please complete and return the form below as soon as possible. As in the past, volunteers will receive a great T-Shirt to identify them as part of the team.

Please be sure to sign-up no later than Friday, September 8, 2017
If you are interested in volunteering for the 2016 FAM 5K please contact: Emma von Glahn at or 518-234-4393. 

To Access Volunteer Form Please Click Here!

Please review the following list to see where you would like to help:
GROUP 1: Check in at 8:00 A.M. - 25 volunteers needed (parking, registration, packet pick-up). 
GROUP 2: Check in at 8:45 A.M. - 75 volunteers needed (race course). Some volunteer activities require walking and standing during the race. 

Please be sure to check-in at the volunteer tent (located directly in front of the grandstand at the fairgrounds) at the designated time to receive your
T-Shirt and volunteer assignment.


Aggie Scott Community Service Award

The Aggie Scott Community Service Award, formerly known as the Community Participation Award, is Fenimore/FAM Funds' way of honoring a deserving individual who genuinely enjoys being involved in our community and who actively volunteers at the FAM 5K "Fund" Run/Walk. 

In 2011, we renamed this award to honor one of Cobleskill's most dedicated volunteers. Aggie Scott's unfailing optimism, dedication to her community, and passion for volunteering are just a few qualities that set her above the rest. As a 2000 honoree, she truly embodied the spirit of the award. She was a longtime shareholder, a close friend, and she loved to participate in the FAM 5K up until her late 80s. We renamed this award to recognize Aggie Scott for the inspiring role model she was for the entire community!

  Tom putnam presenting liz weingarten with the   2017 aggie scott community service award.

Tom putnam presenting liz weingarten with the 2017 aggie scott community service award.


Past Award Recipients

2000: Aggie Scott
2002: Mike Sharkey
2004: Tammy Rumph
2006: Jo-Ann Corsall
2008: Anne Myers
2010: Barbara Rivenburgh
2012: John Rose
2014: Clint Almy
2016: Susan M. Cimino-Cary

1999: Henry Lee    
2001: Jill Thompson  
2003: Cobleskill FireDepartment
2005: Carol Maurice    
2007: Cobleskill PD   
2009: Bonnie Bowes   
2011: Susan Rightmyer  
2013: Bob Esher    
2015: Pam Schline
2017: Liz Weingarten